Community Classifieds

      (Return to newsletter)

(Most items are published for two weeks.)

MWS continues to recycle all toner cartridges and cell phones, just bring them to either office.  Storage is easier if toner boxes are recycled at home.  Thank you!

For Sale: Set of kindergarten trestles with full arch, in great shape, $180 or best offer. Will throw in a few silks as well (two small, one canopy-sized). Please call 871-1087 or email Beth at bhackett@maine.rr.com. Thanks! (05/01)

Top Bar Bee Hive for sale: We are selling our Goldstar Top Bar Bee Hive. They retail for $495 - unassembled. Ours is fully assembled and sealed with linseed Oil. We are selling it for 50% less - $250. You can find more info at the Gold Star Honey Bees web site. Please call or email if you are interested. Thanks. Michael Stefanakos / 917.279.4646 / mainestef@gmail.com (05/01)

Merriconeag Waldorf High School Alum offering riding lessons for students of any age or level: The lessons are at our farm, Runaway Ridge Farm in North Yarmouth. Lessons begin May 10. For more information contact Ali Perkins. 615-8654 or Alexa.perkins@maine.edu (05/01)

Make money for Merriconeag by referring: Do you know any family or friends who are buying or selling their
home? Simply refer Tami Goodrich as a Realtor and for every transaction closed, she will donate 2% of her commission by simply mentioning this ad. Tami would also like to provide a free market analysis of your home with no obligation. You can contact her at TamiGoodrich@FoundationsRealEstate.com or 207-298-0144.(05/01)

Waldorf mom and daughter are joyfully looking for a new place to live.
Looking for a place to live between Bath and Portland (could include Peaks Island). Ideally the closer to Merriconeag the better! I am a professional woman in her early 40's. with a nine year old daughter who lives with me half time. I am interested in renting a small home, sharing a home or farm, or renting a 'mother in law' apartment or carriage house, cottage living situation. I prefer a country setting but can be flexible.

     I am also interested in a care taking situation and have excellent skills for this. I have owned and renovated a 1790s farm house, have extensive experience at interior painting and I am the former owner of a garden/landscape company. Capable of garden design, installation and maintenance, including lawns, shrubs and small trees. Would consider a lease to own situation, and willing and able to commit to a one year lease. Also willing and able to help with farm work, animals, and vegetable gardening.

     Looking for 2 bedrooms, in a clean and bright living situation. Access to biking, water, areas for running and walking a plus. Could rent as early as mid May or as late as mid August/September. Ideally a dog would be able to visit and we could bring my easy going outdoor cat.

     I can provide excellent professional and personal references. We would like to grow some food, and spend time outside. We are artistic, quiet, clean, responsible, respectful, not big tv watchers and are excellent stewards of any place we live. Please contact Heidi at 844 0561, hrandall@hyde.edu (04/24)

Do you have an old-to-you/new-to-us digital cameral laying around? If so, MWS could use one. The camera used by the office for the past 10 years, is no longer functioning well. Thank you! Lisa Mainella, Grade School office (04/10)

 

Australorp Rooster free to a good home (or pot), affectionately named "Lorpy".
He dutifully protects his flock, has a resounding vibrato and has sired some lovely chicks, but is not reliable around small children. aheyburn@hotmail.com 725-8865 (04/10)